A letter to Winter

Dear Winter,

You used to be fun when I was a little kid.

I liked to play in the snow and make a snowman.

I really enjoyed you.

But I grew up.

I have to suffer because of you everytime I leave the house.

I freeze, I get melted snow in my shoes and my hair is a disaster.

I highly dislike you.

I’m happy about the global warming.

You are not that long and that cold as you used to be just a year ago.

I still didn’t forgive you for -30c when I had to travel.

I spent around 4 hours freezing to the bones.

I can’t wait to leave you forever.

Until then be kind, please.

xoxo

Leave a Comment

