Australian Fever

A week ago first Grand Slam tournament- Australian Open- started so I sit all morning watching tennis. I love tennis. Any major tournament is played, I always sit and watch it all day long.

Right now there is match Serena Williams-Maria Kirilenko. The result is rather obvious.

I obviously cheer for our Polish tennis star- Agnieszka Radwańska. After reaching the Wimbledon final last season, where she lost with Serena, she achieved the best result in Polish tennis history- she was ranked as 2nd the best female player. Right now she is ranked 4th.

This season she played in 13 matches and won all of them winning 2 tournaments in between- in Auckland and Sydney. We all hope Australian Open trophy will be her 3rd one.

xoxo

One thought on “Australian Fever

  1. The open is only an hour and a bit away from me but I’ve never been! I love to watch the finals, though. It’s not summer in Australia without the tennis playing.

Leave a Comment

