Magnet for assholes

Lately, out of blue, I was thinking about my previous ‘relationships’ and guys I liked a lot. I realized they all were just assholes!

They treated me bad, without respect, with no love. I can’t believe I’ve been so stupid before. I don’t know why I let them for that. Maybe I was stupid, maybe I was blind or maybe I was naive. Maybe I let them treat me this way hoping that they will change or just thinking they have bad time in their lives.

I’m still wondering do I have such bad luck for assholes or maybe I was too kind and I made them treat me bad. It’s not like they only treated me bad. No. They had moments of making me happy and loved, but not too often. Or maybe I just expect too much. Maybe respect and care is too much to ask for in a relationship.

My confusion was one of the reasons to take a break from any kind of relations and live by my own. I want to make a distance from everything that happened in my love life and be able to meet other people and see what I really want and what I can get.

If I attract only assholes then I need to find a reason of that and fix it. Maybe I send vibes to them saying: ‘I’m easy to fool, come play with my feelings’.

Enough is enough and it’s time for me to make the rules not to adapt to them.

xoxo

6 thoughts on “Magnet for assholes

  1. I totally agree with xjustanotherteenblogger , its love that makes you blind, and thats we keep ignoring our priorities and needs and give in to their wishes, and I dunno if you’ll agree , the really good ones never attract my attention , I kinda find them boring!

  2. If there’s one thing I know, it’s that love makes you blind. Whether it’s to how the person really is or how you’re being treated, it works both ways really. I’ve had the exact same thing with some of my ex-boyfriends. When things ended I always realized what a colossal asshole they were. But hey, you’ve gone through all the assholes now! The next guy you meet is going to be absolutely lovely :’]

  3. Hi Anouska! Saw you blog on bloggers today. Just liked your facebook page. Hey, don’t give up. Most guys are assholes. Even I was one long ago and then found the right girl and changed my ways. Just keep looking. There are some good guys out there.

Leave a Comment

