SLP#14: One step at a time

Loving and improving yourself is a long journey. Being confident or have a perfect look won’t happen in one day or even one month. It takes months if not years to be the way we want to be.

Since few years I’m trying to improve myself emotionally. I’m trying to stop being that shy, mean, short tempered and start being more confident, spontaneous, brave. Looking back I’ve gone a long way. I’m not that shy anymore, I’m not that mean as I used to be and I somehow managed to control myself. Of course not in 100%, because it’s impossible, but I’m better than I used to be few years ago, but there is long way to go yet.

I never liked my body and in high school I lost a lot of weight. I still had few things to work on, but I liked the way I looked. Unfortunately, I lost control like a year ago and I gained weight back. It made me depressed so I gained even more. Since a while I’m working on losing weight again, but it goes very slow that’s why I need to work even harder.

I’m trying not to think about future. I focus at one day and try to do the best I can. I try to be the nicest and the sweetest I can trying to control myself not to lose temper. Instead of thinking about myself being thin in a month or two  I focus on present. I focus on the time between waking up and going sleep and I try to make the best out of it. I eat rationally (I hope) and work out as much as I can.

At the end of the day I want to feel I’ve done my best in emotional and physical terms.

xoxo

2 thoughts on “SLP#14: One step at a time

Leave a Comment

