Resolutions

I’ve never believed in New Year Resoultions. Are you waiting all year to change something in yourself or your life?

I used to make resolutions, because it was cool, everyone was doing it. After holiday everyone at school was talking about what resolutions they made. Even teachers asked us about them on classes.

But it was useless. Me nor anyone in the class kept them. They usually finished on January the 3rd.

I used to promise myself that I’ll lose weight, study more, etc etc. But let’s be real, nothing can make us do something unless we really want it. My strong will didn’t really suit my intentions.

That’s why I don’t make resolutions anymore. If I want to change something in my life or in my look I do it no matter what month or day in a week it is.

I’ve been working on the changes since a while now and I didn’t wait for new year to start it. It’s the best to start something now, than tommorow or after new year. If we don’t start now we won’t start at all.

The only resoultion I can make is that I’ll do my best to make 2013 the best year I had until now and I hope that next year at the same time I’ll say that I’m happy.

I wish to all of you a happy 2013 and may it be better than 2012 and any other year. Screw resolutions, be happy!

xoxo

One thought on “Resolutions

  1. I made myself an easy resolution: get a hair cut. So easy to stick to that I don’t have to worry about not fulfilling it haha.
    No resolutions is the way to go, we should just always be looking to be better than we were yesterday regardless of the date.

Leave a Comment

