The best night of your life? Bullshit!

I’ve never understood the meaning of New Year’s Eve. Everyone is getting crazy about this night as if their life depended on it. Chill your butt, world!

People think it’s the most important and the best night in the year. I don’t agree with it.

The most important night in the year is on your birthday and the best night in the year may even happen when you don’t expect it.

Stress and money loss on NYE is senseless. Spending too much money on pretty dresses and shoes and new expensive suits and paying a lot of money for fancy party not at all far away from them is a waste.

If I wanted to celebrate it I would probably travel somewhere hot and spend this night dancing and drinking pink drinks. The same prize as for a party in hotel in my own city plus all preparations including doing hair and make up and buying new dress and shoes.

I don’t celebrate New Year’s Eve since I can remember. I prefer to spend it in pijama watching movies and eating sweets with my cat on my laps enjoying a quiet and lonely night.

Everyone is partying in shiny dresses so if you want to make this night special, then do something special.

xoxo

 

2 thoughts on “The best night of your life? Bullshit!

  1. We don’t usually celebrate NYE as well but this last NYE 5 days ago, we kind of had a get together with 3 families who are our close family friends… It’s a nice day for a get together because almost everyone is free from work and/or school… πŸ™‚

    Anyway, awesome blog!!! πŸ™‚ Check out my posts as well!!! Have an awesome 2013!!! πŸ™‚

  2. I am kind of where you are most years! I love the TV show marathons they do on TV. We will cook special dinner to ring in the new year but thats about it πŸ™‚ I like the idea of it being it private than out in the world crazy!

Leave a Comment

