Fifty Shades of Grey

Last month I promised I’ll write my opinion about the book when I finish it. Honestly, I forgot about it! Sorry about that if anyone was waiting for it!

Yesterday I finished reading it for the second time. It must be a good book, because I only have read two books in my life more than once, ‘Eleven minutes’ by Paulo Coelho and ‘Mischiefs of the Bad Girl’ by Mario Vargas Llosa. These two are my favorite books of all time. ‘Fifty Shades of Grey’ just joined them and I’m sure next two parts will join them as well.

Am I surprised books of E. L. James became bestsellers? Not at all.

I can see why by the first book.

All of us like easy read books most likely about sex. If someone says different, they are lying.

For me it’s not only a book about BDSM and a naive girl. It’s a story about two people from different worlds, thinking different and wanting different things who are connected to each other by some mysterious bound (which is not sex) which develops into love.

Any of us girls can identify with Anastasia Steele. Aren’t we all looking for a man like Christian Grey who will steal our heart and give us the best orgasm in our lives?

I loved this book and I can’t wait for second and third part. Meanwhile, I may read part one for the third time!

xoxo

 

 

10 thoughts on “Fifty Shades of Grey

  1. I needs to finish this book at some point but I agree with you that the success of this book stems from millions of women all over the world craving a guy like Christian grey. Its a fantasy and in real world too many people are unable to attain it.

    • At first I didn’t plan to read it at all, but I needed book to read in boring lectures and I gave Grey a chance and I don’t regret it! πŸ™‚

Leave a Comment

