SLP#3: Hope

Another thing I like about myself is hope. Towards myself and other people.

I know I’m not the most positive person in the world, nor I think positive all the time, but the thing that keeps me going is hope about future. Hope that I’ll be happy someday. I know I’ll be.

Towards other people I have too much hope. I mean, I always hope they show their best selves. I give them chances even though they waste each of them. But I still hope someday they will show their good sides.

As people say, hope dies last. I know it’s not always rewarding for me, but what to do? This is how I am and I’m proud of it. I’ll suffer, but I’ll keep hoping.

xoxo

2 thoughts on “SLP#3: Hope

Leave a Comment

