My love

I met him in the moment when I was broken. He gave me happiness. Thanks to him  I felt loved and needed. We were only friends. I tried hard not to fall for this perfect creature…I failed.

I’ve loved him. With all my heart. Everyday more and more. I loved him that much that I don’t think it’s even possible to love like that. I’ve breathed his love.

We could talk for hours. I don’t even know what we were talking about. I only cared that I was able to look into his eyes and hear his voice.

When I told him that I love him I cried. I cried, because I knew he will never be mine.

But I let the love to follow me. Follow me for the best moments of my life. Pure love, pure happiness. All I needed was him.

He always knew when I’m sad. The same moment the smile left my face he called. I don’t know how he knew. He always did. His voice, his words took me to a different world. World where we belong together. Forever.

I’ve felt asleep and woken up thinking about him. He was the reason I opened my eyes everyday.

Slowly, love became a pain. Our bubble burst. I suffered everyday, but I needed him.

I knew we will never be together. He was raised in a different culture. I wasn’t for him. I wasn’t pure of his race.

For a long time I pretended everything will be ok. But I knew it’s a lie. Earlier happiness was replaced by tears.

He didn’t want to fight. I couldn’t fight alone.

I let go.

I left the love of my life.

After a while he started fighting, but it was too late.

I couldn’t fight anymore.

I was weakened by the pain.

We tried to be friends. It couldn’t work out.

We still loved each other.

All those talks we had, all those girls he was telling me about…

It was too much. Pain was unbearable.

Slowly he disappeared from my life.

I miss him, but I know it’s better like this.

I love him. I always will. He is the love of my life.

You will never read it, but I know you know. I know you know I love you. I know you love me too.

I wish you all the best and I hope you are or will be happy.

Goodbye my love.

xoxo

3 thoughts on “My love

  1. You have a beautiful way of writing. These lines just got right into my heart, although I haven’t experienced a situation like this.

Leave a Comment

