Dammit, fingers! Listen to the brain!

I’m watching tv, reading a magazine or playing with my cat and idea for a post comes to my head. I know exactly what I want to write. Then I sit at laptop to write and…blank page.

I still know what I want to write, it’s all in my head. But I’m not able to type it the way I want.

It’s not because of language.  I know my English skills are not perfect, but my brain thinks in English since years.

What’s the problem then? I have no idea.

It also happened when I was writing my thesis. I’ve read something what I wanted to use in it and when I had perfect chapter in my head, it didn’t ended up the same on paper. Fortunately, I got the highest grade for it, but I remained unsatisfied.

Even right now, I write something else than what was in my head.

It’s very frustrating and annoying. If any of you have some advices how to break this wall, please let me know!

xoxo

 

 

7 thoughts on “Dammit, fingers! Listen to the brain!

  1. Write anything that comes to mind. Even if it’s just a few words. I have a public blog and also a private blog for things that won’t makes sense to anyone else (yet). Do not feel the urge to create a perfect product on the first go-around. 🙂

Leave a Comment

