It’s hard to be alone

I got used to be a loner and I’m ok with that, but there are moments in my life that I’m scared of being alone.

I’m tired of thinking about everything and dealing with everything alone. I want someone, a friend, who will sometimes give me a hand and just lead so my brain can relax. I want someone who will give me a kick, someone who will let me cry in their arms, someone who will know I’m not ok even if I smile and laugh.

Loneliness crushes me more and more often. I happen to cry while walking on the street going back from college or mall, I cry before I sleep, I cry when I wake up.

I feel like I’m losing my strenght. I know I will rise again. I always do, but it’s harder day by day. When I’m on my knees I need someone to help me to stand up.

I don’t want to be forever alone anymore. I want to finally be a happy person. It’s all too much for me to deal with. All this pain, all this loneliness are killing me slowly. I’m affraid there will be a day when I won’t be able to stand up anymore.

xoxo

14 thoughts on “It’s hard to be alone

  1. I totally understand what you’re saying. And I also know that all the sweet things people say to you at these moments wont really reach your mind, because you are just too filled with sadness, so I wont say them all. Just know that there will be no happiness when you never felt pain, so be tough and keep yourself together as much as you can at these moments, the sun always comes up again.

    X

  2. I agree with jessmittens. You are not alone, you share your feelings with us. I can feel them. I have the same feeling of my own, a lot lately. Although it’s hard many times, we must to feel it. And change something in our lives, make it better, do something differently, find what we really need. So try to think less about the bad stuff, and more about how to make the things better.
    Good luck!

      • Sometimes we must to experience the feelings as strong and as deep as we can, so they can really influence us. But sometimes you just need to let the feelings go away, and continue with your life.

        And sometimes you just need to dance GanGanm Style 😉

        Take care!

        • I think even Gangnam Style won’t help me haha! Those feelings come to me once in a while, break me into pieces to then go away and leave me in peace till they decide it’s time to appear again. I hope I’ll be able to keep them hidden for a while 🙂

  3. One day someone will suddenly step into your life, be it a friend or something more. When you least expect it, someone always comes along. It sounds like pointless advice, since it sucks to be lonely and you can’t see anyone ever coming, but someone always does. At least you have some wordpress friends and know that followers are listening to your blog 🙂

Leave a Comment

