Who you really are?

Why do people pretend someone else? Why do they hide who they really are?

I had bad luck to meet people who I thought are my friends and who turned out to be fake in the end. Truth always comes out so what’s the point to lie?

I never understood it. What you hate so much in yourself that you have to pretend someone else?

It’s the most common in online communities. Dozen of times I heard how someone I thought is nice was proved fake. Unfortunately, in real life is not better. I had a friend before who I knew all my life and I thought we are best friends. As it turned out, she was talking bad things about me behind my back pretending so sweet in front of me.

I ask: WHY?

Does it make you better person to pretend someone else? Does it make you more popular to talk bad things about your friends?

No matter how low your self esteem is, other people may see something interesting in you. You don’t need to pretend someone who you are not to find friends nor try to fit society by talking bad things about others.

Be yourself and there will always be someone who will like you for who you are. Anyone has something interesting in themselves for some people. Obviously, not everyone will like you. It’s not possible.

Would you feel good with yourself if people liked you for who you are not?

Do you want to pretend someone else for the rest of your life?

I’m not the easiest person to deal with, but I prefer few real friends who like me for who I really am than a bunch of friends who like me for the fake me.

Be yourself. You are special and original.
Don’t choose to be one of many.

xoxo

7 thoughts on “Who you really are?

  1. Ugh I totally agree. It reaches to this point where it is actually sickening to the stomach. I had my share of fake friends, but everyone found out about them and left them. They deserved it. Backstabbers, liars, cheaters, fakes, hypocrites, it’s disgusting that our generation is full of them. But I hope more of them will read this post so they’d know how much of a fool they are making out of themselves!

Leave a Comment

