Things that I hate in myself

There are some things I don’t like and I want to change them.

This is a list for me to work on to be the prefect me.

  • I care too much

Someone may think why is it a bad thing? But believe me, it is. I care a lot and sometimes I care too much even for people who don’t deserve it. I’m not the type of person who gives up easy on friends and I keep caring even though it hurts me. I want to care less and stop as fast as someone stops carying about me.

  • I get angry quickly

I really don’t like it about myself. It’s easy to make me angry even about the smallest things. One wrong word and I’m a devil. I sometimes don’t react with angryness when someone annoys me, but when I’m in bad mood I don’t control myself.

  • I’m too mean

Sometimes I just can’t stop myself from being mean to everyone who is talking to me. I don’t know what causes it, but I feel really bad afterwards. This feeling is stronger than me.

  • I’m not confident

A lot of people tell me I’m an amazing friend, strong, carying. Just perfect. The problem is that I don’t feel it. Sometimes I do, but it vanishes fast. I want to feel that I’m as great as people tell me.

  • I’m very shy

Not cute shy. Shy shy. I would never speak to a stranger, I’m scared when I need to go alone to a new place, I would never go out alone. It paralizes me. I want to be able to do things alone, but I’m. Even if I travel alone I meet someone who I know at the destination anyway. I would never go for vacation alone and stay alone all the time.

  • I have problems with saying what I think

There are people I know who I’m trying to ‘please’ and I’m affraid to say something they may not like cuz I’ll lose them. Even though I know I’ll be ok, because I lost people before, but I still do it. I want to say what I want without fear people will leave and that I will suffer.

I hope I’ll be able to change those things in me.

I want to be the person people think I am and just enjoy my life.

xoxo

14 thoughts on “Things that I hate in myself

  1. You’re greater than you think you are and greater than some other people. You know why? Because it takes a man to admit his flaws and accept it. Agree with “Vivaciously Fabulous”, great to remember our strengths. 🙂
    Love your self and you can give so much more of this love to other people. mhay

  2. Each of have weaknesses. Weaknesses can give us strength also. Make us realize. We all hold fear and want to be better. Thank you for the excellent blog and thoughts.

    • I don’t have problems with talking with people I trust and know they won’t leave if I say something they don’t like. It’s, unfortunately, about people who I’m not close to but somehow got stuck to them…

  3. Interesting post Anouska. Thanks for your honesty. My suggestion would be to do the opposite of the thing you don’t like about yourself. Choose one and focus on that for 30 days then move to the next one 🙂 Patience will play a very big part in changing into the person you want to be.

    Alternatively. You can also act like you already are the person you want to be. Enjoy yourself along the way.

Leave a Comment

