Is something wrong with me?

This summer I spent at hometown and I was seeing a lot of people from school. Most of them are married or in serious relationships, pregnant or having kids already. Just I’m single. Is something wrong with me?

I focus on college, I don’t have any boyfriend and no kids. Most of those people having families who are stuck to our town forever are in my age or younger. Am I the only one who doesn’t want to be average person pregnant at age 20 and married at age 21?

I always prefered living in big city. I don’t like spending time at polish lakes or sea. It’s boring for me. I like places where are a lot of people from many countries, a lot of fun. I was happy at vacation in Sharm el-Sheikh in Egypt or Beirut in Lebanon. Those are places for me. I’m cosmopolite. Is it wrong?

I always felt I’m different than all of the people around me. I wasn’t interested in spending my time at river doing nothing more than drinking beer and smoking. I had the moment of it too, but I got bored fast.

I’ve always dreamt wider and higher. I always knew I won’t spend the rest of my life in my town or even in Poland. I want to travel, meet new people, achieve something in my life, make a lot of money.

I respect people who chooses to make family at young age, but only if this is their own choice not an accident pregnancy’s which makes them getting married, because this is the right thing to do.

I’m just different. No, I’m not arrogant. I always felt it. I want something more and I’ll go for it. I’ll achieve all I can, I’ll make my dreams come true and then, when is my time, I’ll make family. After I say: I’ve done something in my life.

xoxo

4 thoughts on “Is something wrong with me?

  1. No, I don’t think anything’s wrong with you. You just want something more and different from the tradition you were born from. It’s a “scarier” road for some people because it’s not something they’ve accustomed to – not just on the cognitive level, but on a subconscious level as well. We are all products of our society and in my own personal opinion, by choosing to deviate from the familiar, in your own way, you’re pushing the human race forward.

Leave a Comment

